top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • goodforthought

Fair Fashion Guide Part 1 (basics for women)

Start with what you can do.


I live in Southern California, so I have access to lots of really great stores like Amour Vert, Patagonia, Everlane, Warby Parker, etc. Although, I cannot afford it.


My go-to for awesome products is re-sale stores! My favorites are Buffalo Exchange, Goodwill, and Crossroads Trading Co. I also really love digging through and getting creative with what I find, it’s one of the ways I let off steam.


It’s super important that if we are going to continue to make clothes (which will always happen) that we re-use the clothing that is already here instead of buying brand new products.


It’s hard to build an ethical wardrobe overnight, so we start with what we can!

Buying re-sale is a huge factor and an easy way of being sustainable. My sister is a Poshmark Queen, she is always finding cool things from people who do not want their products anymore. I have used it too, it’s a great!


The Women’s Guide to Fair Fashion PART 1 (basics):


Groceries Apparel is all made in their California factory where they implement good working conditions and wages for the people manufacturing the clothing. They use recycled and sustainable materials to craft their clothes as well as using all organic materials.


What I love: Their t-shirts are so soft and comfortable, they also have different designs and patterns to make the basics a little more interesting! I have gifted Groceries over and over again, I always get the same responses on how amazing the material is and how comfortable the cotton is.


Pact Apparel is a 100% fair trade certified brand that uses all organic materials in their clothing. They make sure to treat your skin with apparel ingredients that will not have toxic dyes or pesticides in it. It’s crazy awesome how much a brand can care for the supply chain & the consumers!


What I love: Their leggings are fantastic, soft, and good quality. I will pretty much only wear Pact leggings!! Their underwear is incredible and affordable as well as some of their dresses and tops!!!


Kotn makes all of their clothing from Egyptian cotton in a farm-to-table sense, but for clothes – not food. Because of the demand for cotton, the best kinds of breathable and rich cotton from Egypt declined because cheaper options became available. Kotn goes out of their way to re-build what is blooming in Egypt and for the farmers there. Not only are they a certified B corporation, but everything is ethically produced with traceability in the supply chain.



What I love: My sister actually introduced me to this company and she gifted me with a t-shirt. It is my favorite t-shirt that I own because of the simplicity, well designed fit, and the breathable cotton. I highly recommend this brand!

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page