top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • goodforthought

monday 9.4.18

Celebrate others, empower others

The sooner we understand that the world does not revolve around ourselves, the more effective our mission can be. Let us empower one another by celebrating the little and big things that incorporate creativity, skills, talents, dreams, and more. I find it to be a treasure to be able to support others in their aspirations whether it is a shop of artisans in a place of poverty or supporting a small business in a growing population. What may seem to be insignificant is significant. The power is in our hands to create a better world.

YOU matter & THEY matter.

You are important, significant, and worth very much. As much as I want to build up my esteem and feel good about myself I tend to understand that the world does not revolve around my ego. What feels good for an hour does not feel good forever. That shirt that I bought for a cheap price cost someone else’s. Somewhere, someone is paying the remainder.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page