top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • goodforthought

presentation 1.30.18

What we wear and look like says loads about the kind of people we are in all societies around the globe. I have heard arguments for and against this statement my whole life. Do first impressions really stay for the entirety of the relationship? Does one really know a person by their first glance?

I’ll be the first person to raise my hand and say that I have lived days of my life being insecure about the fact that no one commented on how nice I looked that day. I know I am not alone in this, but imagine a life where that was not an insecurity, but an encouragement. Compliments are meant to uplift right? Why do we treat them as if they are meant to fulfill?

What if…our outside appearance reflected the kind of people we are and not the kind of people we dress to be? What if the threads on my apparel were made by the hands of people who were being heard, respected, and treated well? Is that normal, is that ideal, or is that too much to ask?

I can’t wait to dig in some more… this is just some food for thought. Oh wait, I mean GOOD for thought.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page