top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • goodforthought

process 2.26.18

If you are on board with being an ethical and conscious consumer, let me tell you that it is a process. It is like starting a new diet from scratch, it can be done- but it is a process in learning and adjusting to it. In fact, starting new things and “diets” of that sort can be challenging beyond words, but there is a purpose behind it that drives the actions of obedience to it.

I try to take changes in my life as a journey instead of a vast alteration to my plans. New journeys can start every day, an ethical journey is an adventure that I did not necessarily find glory in, but I found that my purchases can support those organizations that are doing good for the benefit of those around us. I felt that this is what I need to and have to do.

Also, know that you do not have to be extreme. I was talking with my sister about this a few days ago and how we can become obsessive over these trends whether it is for a good cause or not. Find your balance and grow from there.

I recently watched a film called “The True Cost.” It is a great documentary on the fashion industry and the makers behind our clothes and where they end up. I encourage you to watch it when you can, and although most documentaries have a side or bias, try to take in what you might not already know.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page